Language: 简体中文 English
Confirmed Invited Speakers


2016/8/3 14:46:18
ANGELIDAKI Irini, a Professor at the Technical University of Denmark. Her research field is in wastes/wastewater treatment systems. Focus is in development of biotechnological processes for conversion of organic matter to biochemicals and bioenergy. Research in biogas is her core area. Focus in microbiology and processes technology; process optimization; molecular methods for characterization of bacteria; biological production of biochemical and biofuels; microalgae; macroalgae; bioelectrochemistry; and biorefineries. She has served in committees and worked with a range of organizations and research bodies including Member of the Danish Free Research Council, Chair for the Swedish Energy Research (Formas), Member for The Panel 7 under the Swedish Research Council, the European Research Council’s (ERC) panel, Irish Research Council as panel member, Chair for the International Task Group for Harmonisation of Biogas potential ABAI (under IWA), board Member for the Specialist Group for Anaerobic Processes (under IWA), etc. She received Brinchs Award for best technical research in Denmark in 2011. She has published over 400 scientific publications with 10000 more citations (H-index=54).
Important Dates
Final Programme
September 15, 2017
Regular Registration Deadline
October 1, 2017
First Call for Papers

August 15, 2016
Paper Submission Deadline
March 31, 2017
Notification of Acceptance
May 30, 2017
Registration Open
March 31, 2017
Preliminary Programme
May 1, 2017

Early Bird Registration Deadline
August 15, 2017